Once you have successfully signed in to Report Builder you will be presented with the home page.
This page has a simple layout. The area in the middle of the page gives you easy access to the following:
- Folders in your ArcGIS Online organisation
- Groups in ArcGIS Online that you are a member of
In the top right corner you will find a button to create a new report. You will also find buttons to switch the home page view between Tile, List and Table.
If you click on a folder or group you will see any reports that belong to that folder or group.
If there are a large number of reports in the view, you can use the search box at the top to search for a report and sort the results by name or date modified. You can also use the buttons in the top right corner to switch the view between Tile, List and Table.
Clicking Search on the home page will give you a view of all the reports in your organisation. If you turn off the option to only search in your organisation, you will see all reports that you have the rights to see, whether they are saved in your organisation or not.
Whichever view you are in, each report will have a number of options available as buttons:
- View – click to view the report (as an end user would view it)
- Edit – click to edit the report in Report Builder
- Delete – click to delete the report (you will be prompted to confirm as it is not possible to recover a deleted report). It is not possible to delete reports that you do not own.
- Info – click to go to the item in ArcGIS Online
To close the folder/group view, click the folder icon top left (above the name of the folder) or the X button top right.